A's Press Disputed Home Run Call In Loss To Cleveland

Athletics manager Bob Melvin says he has been in contact with Major League Baseball regarding the disputed ninth-inning call in Wednesday night's game. After watching a replay, umpires ruled the ball hit by Oakland's Adam Rosales with two outs was a double and not a game-tying homer. TV replays showed the ball cleared the 19-foot-high wall and struck a railing. Melvin does not know if the call will be overturned, but expects baseball officials to comment. The Indians won 4-3 and Melvin was ejected by second-base umpire Angel Hernandez. The manager said before Thursday's game he has not changed his mind, still certain Rosales' hit was a homer. He says the call "came down to somebody's decision and that was probably against the grain for what the majority thought."

Search

Focus Today

Focus Today

Video On Demand

Video On Demand

theDove News

theDove News

Sports

Patrick Doyle

Counselling

Patrick Doyle
(c) 2012 UCB USA Inc dba theDove